Snowdrops II

Just to prove that no snowdrops were harmed in yesterday's blip, here they are in their new home on my office windowsill. I nearly called this "one shot" as this is the only image I've taken today. It reminds me a little of a fly fishing competition, started in the States and now held in the UK too, called the One Fly event. I took part in the first one and the idea was to preserve your trout fly all through the competition. Loss of your fly meant that you were out of the running. It meant that you took great care to make sure the fly was tied on well and that you cast it carefully on the water, watching out for overhanging trees and such like. I guess that you'd need to take just as much care if you were restricted to taking just one image a day.

My restriction today was time and the weather. It's blowing a hooley out there. Now should I go out to the shop to make tonight's dinner a bit more romantic? Gill is working until 7pm so I need to have something nice for her.

How to excite your man. Go on, spoil him, It's Valentine's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.