City Boy

By kwasi

Floating Island

A slightly calmer day. Earlier in the day I thought it was what the BBC weather forecasters mean when they say there is no weather - no sun, no rain, no snow, little wind, basically grey. J had a friend in for coffee so I went out to do a few chores and try Granton on the Forth for a blip. I hadn't been there with a camera before and found it quite rich in possibilities. Amazing how people talk to you when you have a camera around your neck. One very nice chap took me into the private, secure marina part of the harbour which was great for I couldn't access the best bit for photographs. I took a few shots, continuing my practice with manual - and great fun it is. Thank you for all the advice on yesterday's blip both on the settings and on processing software. Greatly appreciated.

This evening is given over to a sleepover with Lucas. He's here because his dad wants to cook a meal on Valentine's Day for his wife. I too will cook tonight. As far as the blip is concerned, it was this shot or one of colourful boats. I chose this one because it reminded me of a floating island. It is really part of Leith's re-development. Hope you enjoy it. Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.