The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A beautiful fox with a poorly, grazed knee ..

This little fox (I'm not entirely sure how she/he fits in with my gang yet) was mounted by Freddie the dad fox last night.

It might mean it's a male and Freddie was asserting his dominance, or it might be a female and Freddie was being frisky - all this in front of Mama fox .. tsk!


I didn't notice until I looked at the photos that it has a damaged leg, but I think it's OK, I didn't notice a limp and I'm putting garlic in the snacks for a bit of antibiotic protection.

Fingers crossed.

Male or female - it's a very pretty fox.


*I just remembered it's Valentine day - it kind of passed me by, being a sad and lonely old spinster ;-) *

Happy Valentine's day, one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.