If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Phalaenopsis

A goodnight! Nights are currently developing a pattern of sleep on my back until it becomes too uncomfortable, getup walk around a bit and return to bed. The quality of the night depends on how many times I am awake and how long it takes me to get back to sleep. Last night I was only awake twice and got back to sleep quickly. I might be beginning to get the hang of this! Walking continues to improve and I am able to stand for longer and less reliant on the walking sticks.

Not a day for going out partly because of the weather and partly because CC had various things to attend to not least shopping, which were going to keep her busy most of the day. So I decided to try some indoor shots of one of the last flowers on one of my Phalaenopsis. It has done extremely well having held flowers for months. Out of interest to others I find the north facing bathroom windows keeps them in flower longer than any other of our rooms.

If you happen to have followed CC's journal you will be aware that she can take a flower and make a great shot out of it even if it is dying/dead. I don't have that skill or experience (Hopefully it will come). So here we have my attempt (Heavily cropped).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.