Drugs

A much better day today, well eventually anyway. I got my cannulas out in the morning, which was great as they were sore. The doctors came to see me later on and initially I was told by a junior doctor that I had a slight temperature so needed to get a cannula put back in and have IV antibiotics and would need to keep the drain in my tummy in for another day or two. I was not a happy bunny. But an hour later my doctor came and said it was just an normal post operation temperature spike and I didn't need antibiotics and the drain could come out! So out it went.

He said if I'd been local and would have been able to go home this afternoon but I'm not able to fly today. The next flight is Sunday so they agreed I could go then. So my flight is booked for Sunday afternoon. I can't wait to be home.

Still taking regular pain killers, but no morphine for a while now, which is good. This is my cocktail for this evening!

I should get some time to sort my photos from the good bit of my Edinburgh trip tomorrow and do a bit of back blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.