Home

Despite not actually having to do much it was a struggle getting about to get home today; I'm exhausted. But I'm home and that's really all that matters. Ed picked me up at the hospital and got me checked in at the airport so I didn't have to carry my heavy suitcase, but then I was on my own and got myself all in a tizzy for a little while! A sit down and some deep breathing and I was ok and ready for the plane. I was quite emotional touching down at Stornoway airport. Michael picked me up at the airport and I just about collapsed into his arms as I came off the plane.

I was greeted so wonderfully by my dogs (Queequeg was especially pleased to see me). Now I've opened birthday presents and cards and eaten birthday cakes that Michael baked this morning - my best birthday cake ever. It was Hamish's birthday whilst I was in the hospital so I let him help me blow the candles out. I've had a bath and there's an open fire roaring; I don't think it'll be long before I'm fast asleep. Very happy to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.