Celebrating life

By DeeS

Alpha & omega revisited

Two ends of an old, loved pier
Connected by history
Gazing at each other daily
Remembering
When they were one
Not daring to believe
Plans to reunite them
Will ever come to pass.


First, a big thanks to everyone for my blipday congrats yesterday - you're all lovely.

I'm glad I got out early this morning as it's now howling a gale here and at nearly midnight I'm still working on the final draft of my report for a client - I even had to give up my evening at the Whitstable music sessions. Bah. Love the old pier head in Herne Bay but fear it will collapse into nothingness before too long. In this image I like the mud flats and the buoys that look like they're bouncing.

I did this theme nearly two years ago - Alpha & omega and I think I've learned a bit about photography since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.