I ♥ Brew

So it's that day of the year when all the "loved up" couples get to feel superior and give each other tacky cards and cheap teddy bears, well let them have their day it makes up for all those other days when they can't do what they want.

I took the bus across town to Morningside and picked up a couple litres of beer (one was Eden Brewery's "Seggie Porter" the other Cromarty's "Rogue Wave"), I was going to take a few pictures in town but it started raining/sleeting/snowing pretty heavily so I dropped into the Hanging Bat for a couple quick drinks before heading home. Unfortunately I twisted/wrenched my bad leg trying to climb over people to get off the bus and struggled to hobble home :-(

I took a couple of photos of the rain but nothing too exciting so I though I'd post my own little "Valentine"... A wee glass of "Rogue Wave" by candle light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.