Haggis, Neeps and Tatties

As I suspected I screwed up my leg yesterday and when I woke up this morning I could barely walk, I managed to to hobble through to the sofa but that's about all I managed to do for most of the day...

I did cook some Haggis, Neeps & Tatties (that's turnip & potatoes) with a whisky and pepper sauce, I had planned on doing this for Burns Night but didn't get around to it until tonight. Just for the fun of it I took some of the mashed potato and mixed in food colouring and sculpted everything into a "flag" shape with a knife :-) I know it looks a bit like "cake icing" but I promise it IS all mashed potato on top and the colouring didn't affect the taste at all. You can see another shot I took with phone here as I started into it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.