misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Valentine's Day Snowblowing

Here's m wonderful neighbour, Dick, out at 7 a.m. blowing the snow (wet and heavy) off my driveway before he heads off to work. This is a true valentine's gift when your neighbour shows you such an act of generous love.

I spent the afternoon baking a gluten-free Cherry-Cranberry Pie for Dick and his wife. We enjoyed it this evening after he came to pick me up to deliver the pie to his house a block away. First, he had to plug his battery charger into my car battery for an all-night charge. I seem to have left the key in the ignition turned all the way over in the "on" position... for a couple days. Alas...
That's his brand new red Toro snowblower in the photo... Red for a Valentine's Day blip. A new toy to play with now that the charming old tractor died a week ago. He got a new riding lawn mower at the same time at a real off-season bargain.
Next chance for snowblower playing is scheduled for Sunday.

~ Just to give you an idea of the depth of this snow, those "sticks" to the right clustered are the tips of my rugosa rose hedge. ~~

I feel sorry for those feeling the effects of storms and flooding in England now. Hope they end soon or the two Princes will be filling sandbags for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.