Rodent Tunnel

One 12 Feb. I posted animal trails in the fresh snow. There were squirrels racing out around the trees. Now after the 14/2/14 snowfall only this deepening tunnel appears. It leads from the 2 ft. high raised garden bed to under the birdfeeder attached to the side of the house.
There is probably a very cosy wee nest under the snow and soil. A year ago I got rid of a huge wasp nest buried in the ground under that same bed corner.

I did take one photo from overhead out of the bedroom window. I had to fight off the chickadees and finches who tried to get to the feeder. Didn't want them flying in through the open window with 2 interested cats witting at my shoulder. The one didn't come out clearly.

To get this photo I opened both the storm window glass and the regular window and leaned outside the bathroom to get this tunnel angle in the morning light. Brrr...
Now, it is afternoon and alas, the snowflakes have appeared once again. Just lightly.
At least the wee mice or voles are happy with their sunflower seed Sunday dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.