Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Long Time Ago.

This morning was a very early start and drive up the coast.
Dads op didn't happen last night as planned and it was to happen first thing this morning.
Still... after waiting for ages he got returned to his ward...no op...now he has to wait to be weened off some medication he is having. He seems to be doing so much better today ...... a wee bit of relaxing ..... letting our breath out in relief and finding a bit more hope...perhaps our prayers have been heard.

Mum and I walked down memory lane looking at old pics today while my two brothers just grunted.
I am a week or so late with this pic of myself as a kiddywink...I seemed to remember mentioning to a few of you that I would look for one.....well here it is.

Thank you all so much.......I mentioned before it really does make so much difference...and I love to hear from you.

“It was only a sunny smile,
and little it cost in the giving,
but like morning light it scattered the night
and made the day worth living.”
― F. Scott Fitzgerald

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.