Peekaboo!

Hey, Blipper, I know you're still there, clicking away with your camera. That's okay, you go, girl! Blip away! I'm not leaving here until I've eaten my fill of these delicious peanuts that other lady left for me.

That's what he told me, and that's what he did. I blipped and blipped while he munched and munched. Here's a shot from another angle. He was one happy little squirrel. I was one happy blipper too because, until I encountered this little charmer, I hadn't seen one animal willing to pose for a photo opp. They were all hiding from the hoards of people enjoying the late afternoon sun in the park.

"You just wait until the temperature turns frigid and the snow begins to fly," I said to my husband. "Where will all these people be then?" We both know that when the weather turns and winter whistles through the trees, we'll have the park to ourselves again: the diehard blipper, the winter walkers, and the deer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.