Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Love On Their Mind

It had to be done today! Sorry for the corniness of it but it is a bit of fun and I think rather lovely that there is a queue of men buying flowers for their loved ones. Of course we can go on about love and flowers and cards and chocolates etc. and it shouldn't just be about showing your love on one day of the year and that it is all a money making load of ......... Anyway, I am a romantic and if it is just a means of reminding us that we should show people we love them in whatever way works for us, then all the better.

This was taken in Leeds market where the flowers stalls were doing a roaring trade. I do love Leeds Market which is a place full of interesting sights.

I photoshoped it rather than app post processing as learning to use CS6. I can coloursplash now and as the setting wasn't very pretty I thought mono and red hearts for today needed to be done. There was also low lighting and high ISO with a high-vis jacket didn't really work in the photo so thank god for post processing options.

So I had today off and I needed to do a recky for a photoshoot and met Mr John who will be my model for the assignment I have in mind as needed to do some planning. I mean, how can you not have him and his 'tash in a photo and I know he meets up with a lot of blippers who have taken his photo and he is getting quite used to it now. It was a productive recky and I have contacts and ideas to get the photoshoot done next month.

I really enjoy meeting up with Mr John and other people I have met here as the blippers I have come to know are so genuine and just all round lovely people. It gives me the inspiration I need to just get out there and take some pictures, any pictures. I don't always blip as I can't but I am always here in spirit.

Mr John made me laugh as he was after 'the shot' with Drew!! We went back for a re-take with just the right amount of pout and and image sharpness and hiding the red fire alarm on the wall. We photographers have to do these things for 'the' shot. Thanks Mr John, it was an inspiring day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.