PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Pacific Gull

Larus pacificus

Finally! This bird has been on my list for quite some time now. Proud to say he is no longer! (Well, now he's just on the right list! Speaking of which... finally tallied my total Oz birds life list and its at 306 as of today and my year list since Jan 1st is 106. Not bad considering I usually only get out birding once a week if I'm lucky :)

Another highlight of this morning's trip was finally seeing a Quenda! (Bandicoot). She was raiding the overflowing wheelie bin so managed to et some very urbanised shots of her.

It's been a much better day today, thanks everybody! It started with a birding outing to Joondalup, mid afternoon beach walk/swim with Bonnie at Cottesloe and then K. and I were invited up the road for dinner at our neighbours place. Lovely way to finish up the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.