Bob20

By Bob20

My French gardeners


Yesterday was beautiful, and the gardeners didn't come as promised. Today, it is awful, low cloud, plenty of rain and it is cold. SoI wasn't surprised to be woken up at 7.45 by the gardeners wanting me to open the gates for them.

There were six of them. They stayed for three hours and managed to fill these two trucks with just the growth from the oleanders and mimosas along the drive.

There is still a great deal to do.

I also bring my own gardeners out in the Spring to do the fine work in the flower beds, I wouldn't be able to rely on these guys to do it when I need it.

Thank you for the great comments on my rocks blip yesterday. I was surprised it went down so well.

We leave here for home in England tomorrow, I reckon the weather is even worse there. Enjoy your weekend wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.