Slow Shutter Speed

It was very, very windy today but we ventured out anyway because it was quite bright and the sun came out between the bursts of rain. I had seen some reeds by the lake last week which I thought might make some nice images with the wind and a slow shutter speed. Unfortunately the brightness was against me. Even in this wind I couldn’t get enough blur because the sun was too bright to allow a slow enough shutter speed, even with my ND (8) filter on the camera.

When we got back I played around with this windmill we bought in France last Summer which was intended for the garden. If we had put it in the garden I doubt whether it would still be there or at least if it would be still in one piece with the weather we’ve had this Winter.


Here’s my best effort for the day.

N is for.....No idea how to fit this into the alphabet challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.