Valentine

Valentine

For my wildcards I wanted to do things that weren’t already in the list of techniques. Today I wanted to try refraction in a water drop. This image may not look much but to get to here was a steep learning curve and a lot of trial and error.

This final image is a single water droplet sitting on my iPad which has some red hearts displayed on the screen. I used a heart shaped chocolate as my object for refracting into the drop. I used my macro lens and manually focussed on the refracted heart. The heart is stuck to a piece of white card because I couldn’t find a way to suspend it in the right place for the refraction to occur. I did no post processing other than a tweak of sharpening.

I consider this to be just a starting point. I will do some more reading and playing……..watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.