M is for Milton Keynes-Panorama

Today was a perfect day for going out to get some panoramic images. given all the bad weather we’ve had recently it was a big stroke of luck that the “panorama” challenge fell on today.

We went out for a walk up to Campbell Park in Milton Keynes.The park is just outside the centre of the City, a short walk from the shops and theatre. The Centre was built at the City’s highest point so from here it’s possible to see across to the eastern edge of the city and beyond. (Igor thinks this is the highest point between here and the East coast but we weren’t too sure about that.)

I took my Olympus OMD and also Igor’s Fuji X10 which has a panorama setting in camera. I took some shots with the Fuji, great fun. You can set the angle of your panorama and also decide whether to use the camera in portrait or landscape format. The results were great. With my camera I had to take a series of shots with the intention of using the Photoshop panorama tool. I took several sets of pics and then played with them when I got home. I didn’t use a tripod with my sets of images so they were all taken by eye.

I decided to use this image which is made in Photoshop using 5 of my images taken with the OMD. The panorama tool is an easy one to use. Once you’ve loaded in your images and set it going it does all the stitching and blending. I cropped the final panorama it produced to get rid of the uneven edges (for some reason the ‘fill in the edges’ tool wouldn’t work??).

Just the second wildcard left for this week and then we’re halfway through the challenge!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.