Fastaperture

By Fastaperture

Chamonix

We went to Chamonix last summer and had a great holiday there. This always makes me smile. When you tip it upside down it 'moos' which I like. It reminds me of summer and sunshine. Not too much of that about today. I hear that Wrynose Pass near Little Langdale is closed because of the snow. Here is has been raining off and on.

I have tried several times to contact No 1 son who lives in Egham but can't get hold of him. I hope he is surviving the flooding in the Thames Valley. I wish he would call - I hope he is OK. Exchanged texts with No 2 son who is back from a trip and he had a good time.

Blipfoto is encouraging me to look at things differently and I never cease to be amazed at how all contributors look at the world slightly differently. I find it a constant source of inspiration and encouragement.

The weather forecast for tomorrow is good so hopefully we can get out and get good photographs.

F, I am thinking of you and hope you are holding up.

Oh and congratulations to Lizzie Yarnold on her Olympic Gold Medal in the Skeleton. Excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.