Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

High Tide at Littlehampton.

Today the sun showed its face in between showers and my wife tempted me to lunch at our favourite beach cafe in Littlehampton marina. This gave me a chance to nip down to the entrance to the River Arun and see the state of the sea at high tide. The waters were pretty rough but no bad enough to deter the Littlehampton surfers.

One reason for visiting this spot was the hope of seeing the Glaucous Gull and Kuhmleins that has been spotted there recently. Alas no luck for me.

Following our lunch and on the return trip home I spotted the Buzzard I have been trying to sneak up on. Yet again it was perched on a favourite fence post out of the wind. I parked some 100 metres away and walked back from the direction I had come only to find the bird gone. I waited for awhile and headed back to the car paying no attention to the fences. Lo and behold it had moved closed to where I was parked and I spooked it yet again. I am having no luck at all with this quest.

Back home I took more pictures out in the fields next to my bungalow showing the extent of the flooding....so far no worries for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.