Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Harris Hawk

What a lovely day in more ways than one:

The sun is shining and its a fabulous day for sure. The day started off with a bit of a disappointment but little did I realise the best was yet to com. I visited Arundel WWT and found the place flooded with half of it (the best half) out of bounds. On spur of the moment thing I decided to drive up to South Stoke where there is a lovely church and maybe this would serve as my blip for the day. I took some nice shots of the church and being reasonably happy headed home.

Lady luck smiled on me as along the roadside I chanced upon a guy flying a Harris Hawk so I pulled over hoping to get a picture and he asked if I would like to hold it......blooming right I would. So here is my blip........a picture of me proudly holding a Harris Hawk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.