Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

ONE!

Firstly, congratulations to the BAFTA-boys for their amazing achievment, and thanks for making this site as much fun as it is. When you were getting your award SJ's sister was giving birth, I was doubly chuffed!

Twenty years ago today the Berlin wall came tumbling down, changing forever the geopolitical face of Europe and removing - for a while at least - the threat of thermonuclear armageddon.

I remember that year well, my father died, I got into college to study my passion, photography, and the wall came down.

A year ago today I started this blip thing, the photo I started with wasn't anything special, in fact it was crap. The 24hr Asda in Leith had just opened (my corner shop) and I snapped the zombie hordes heading for it.

I remember this year, and probably will for a long time. I got engaged, turned 40, and celebrated my fathers birthday for the first time since he died.

I've seen Stormtroopers in Islay and heard Banks talk...

A pretty eventful year and no mistake - and thanks to blip I can skim back through every day.

That is something special, and well worth a BAFTA. Thanks again.

This is the shot that almost never happened, I forgot to bring a memory card in but thankfully Monochrome came to the rescue, and in fact, he was the man behind the lens for this shot.

And, funnily enough, It brings back more memories of twenty years ago, New year 89 was spent on the Berlin Wall in front of the Brandenburg gate.

Cool.

Here's to the second year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.