Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

1+1=366

1+1 = 366

Wow, I mean really, wow I just wanted to say thank you all so very much for all the wonderful comments on yesterdays post, I am honestly touched by the kind words.

day one of year two, and a driech dour day it is too. I walked into work this morning - after the 'oh, I'm late I'd better get a bus' experience yesterday left me later than I've been for a long time.

My wander took me past blip HQ where the golden balloons still bob about in the breeze. Real BAFTA balloons they were too! I thought about blipping them but it would have meant me crossing the road, digging out my camera, climbing the steps, snapping a quick shot, being overcome by my closeness to greatness and having to go home for a lie down in a darkened room.

If they are still there tomorrow I might do it then (I'll have to leave home a bit earlier though).

Lunchtime came and I had to go and feed cats at the west end (a friend is on holiday and has left me with cat watching duties). Cats fed I headed back via Princes Street looking for a blip - nothing really jumped out at me until, almost back at the office I hear a "StevieFish" comment.

Blip!

Blip the blipper is year two's first blip (it would have been TWO blippers but unfortunately those shots weren't sharp enough. So, luckily for you ecodad no pic of you here today, however TFP wasn't so lucky!

I may well have to get along to the mosque kitchen on monday, too. Thanks for the tip off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.