elsie

By elsie

Rainbow making

I love rainbows..thankfully it seems my children share my love of pretty colours (or at least, humour me). Woke up this morning and decided to make some rainbow rice and pasta for them to play with. I'm not sure I will be able to let them mess it all up though now haha. Look! It's just so lovely!

Not sure what we'll do with it yet :)
We have 8 jars of coloured rice and 2 big containers of rainbow pasta.
I think we'll try some threading pasta and making jewellery, maybe some sticking onto pictures, probably lots of sorting and colour matching games. No doubt there will be some throwing of rice and getting it stuck between the toes at some point (most likely just chuck it all in the bathtub one day). For now though, Dylan is at his grandparents for the night so i can just enjoy the prettiness before chaos sets in (he was so excited, first thing he did at 7.19am when he woke up was get out his 'supercase' and start packing!)

As an aside, isn't this pasta lovely?

Yes, today was all about the children. Honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.