Happy Birthday to You!!

Today was the day of Miss L's long awaited birthday party. She had a brilliant time!!
I had a terrible night probably stressing about it. Miss L came in and wriggled and kicked for a few hours which didn't help!
I eventually gave in and got up just before 6.30am. And made a couple of dozen Rice Krispie cakes.
And cooked a few dozen sausages.
To go with the Jaffa cakes, cheese puffs, Babybels, marshmallows and prawn cocktail crisps.
And - so I didn't look like the worst mother in the world - grapes, carrots, tomatoes and strawberries!
We'd booked an entertainer who was fantastic. She kept a roomful of three and four year olds (and a smattering of five and six year olds) happy for two hours. And the smile hardly left Miss L's face!
Apart from after a particularly strenuous session under the parachute. She stumbled over to me and said she was a bit tired!
You and me both love as you spent half the night wriggling in my bed and kicking me until I was forced out of bed to start cooking for your party.......
It was a fabulous party and I think all the children enjoyed themselves.
Miss L has some lovely friends and they have lovely Mummies!
Tonight I will be eating Rice Krispie cakes (and some of the other eight tons of food that was leftover!) and then taking to my bed as early as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.