Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Day #3 - a boat

I started this project only two days back so if you want the full background, see Saturday's blip :)

Today I decided it was time to evaluate "a boat" on Apple's list. A and his father bought a boat together about a year and a half ago, but since winter is approaching here it's no longer in the water, so I had to find another boat. What you see now is the East Indiaman Götheborg - a replica of a ship that ran aground outside Göteborg (Sweden) in 1745. I've actually sailed her myself for about a month back in 2005, and it was an amazing experience! (Today you get to see her without her main mast and ready for winter time with tarps and stuff, but still looking beautiful I think :))

So, let's evaluate "a boat":
- easy to blip: Yes indeed! It has a dual use as well - both as a blip object and as a means of getting to something to blip. +1
- feelgood: Wind in my hair, the taste of salty sea water on my lips... Love it! +1
- nice to be around: For me, the plus side to this includes for example the smell of tar and the beautiful details, and on the downside we have little things like diesel fumes and loud noise for the motor boats. Going for a neutral 0 here.
- availability: Apple's list consists of things to get/have, so it's definitely going to be available! +1
Words that came to mind: freedom +1, sea sickness -1, open seas +1

So, how much easier does a boat make blipping? The results are in, the points are tallied and a boat is now our new leader at +4 points!

Evaluated items so far:
+4 a boat
+3 a baby
+3 a pond in my backyard with lovely fall foliage

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.