Liangge

By Liangge

Kicked up a row/fuss

Learned this expression from dictionary, which means to show great anger about something, especially when this does not seem necessary.

This is photo taken at the stop where I usually wait for buses to the town. But MK buses are notoriously known for keeping bad times, more often delayed than advanced. I'm not going to generalise it but this has been my hard situation.

So I was delayed again today and the connection was missed, ending up waiting one more hour for the next bus going to OU. I used to kick off a row about having to wait but now I feel quite peaceful - my days at MK are numbered so I should try my best to capture the happiness to take with me, brushing aside the troubles and irritations.

And, yes, that's the blip of bright sunshine and shadow. They always co-exist in our world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.