The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Defining the day

Last night the wind was terrible, and Mr U&L and I had a very disturbed night as Freddy was petrified of the wind, and jumped onto the bed every time it whistled round the house!
Charlii and Willow have flown back to the States today for more routine tests (they will be back on Tuesday!) so I needed to get up to take them to Heathrow airport for 9.30, ( I did take a few waving goodbye shots, but thought I would wait and photograph them when I pick them up on Tuesday.) It was still very windy driving there, and several trees had been blown over, including one huge one near Leatherhead which caused Ethie and I to have to take a massive diversion up Box Hill on the way home, sadly it was raining cats and dogs or I would have Blipped the view.
Later on the sun showed it's face and things got a lot better so I decided to go out to look for another blip. As I drove north, I noticed the really black clouds, but thought it was just contrast against the sun....I was wrong! The hail storm that followed lasted about 15 minutes and driving in it along windy country lanes was worrying to say the least.
When it finally stopped, I took this picture through the car window , (it was still too wet to get out)...I think it pretty much sums the day up...I did feel very sorry for the cyclist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.