busy day

On my bike by 8am and off to the gym. A good session there, and then home.

Caught the last period of Slovakia v Slovenia from the Olympics. Special because it was Slovenia's first win in its first Olympics, because Slovakia is much higher ranked, and because 2 Ingolstadt players are in the Slovenian team.

Over to Edinburgh for a social lunch with 19 other folk. Great food and company.

A bit poignant because it was in the part of the city where I grew up, but never go to now. No reason to. Many memories evoked.

I wandered into the Golf Tavern on my way back to the station. A watering hole from times gone by. Student days. It became the Blip. You may make out that it dates from 1456. Bruntsfield Links (where the pub is) has some significance in the history of golf. Not sure what it is, but there you go.

I was also reminded how wonderful Edinburgh can be. A great view around many corners. I'll put one in the Blipfolio. Arthur's Seat from afar...

Blipfolio



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.