KariDi

By KariDi

Electric Glen 2014

After a day in the Glasgow office, out to Rouken Glen Park for the Electric Glen. Which is exactly where I was last year. Electric Glen sold out in 2013, so this year, the event ran for twice as long. Still sold out very quickly! This year was also much drier (though still pouring at various points).

I love this event, it has a real local, family friendly feel, sense of place and history and is frankly stunning - from the music and soundscape to the patterns and colours projected onto Rouken Glen Park. I particularly liked the projections onto the boating pond, by that time in the clear moonlight. Took a while to choose a blip but standing by this waterfall, with the spray soaking my face, watching the colours change, I felt very calm and centered. Plus it's the same waterfall as last year.

I really hope to see this event again in 2015. East Renfrewshire Council, and their partners, once again produced something very special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.