Blipping with dinosaurs

Nine or ten people braved this morning’s icy wet winds so as to watch dawn through Oxford Natural History Museum’s glass roof in celebration of its re-opening after 14 months’ refurbishment. Three of us were blippers: stellarossa, rossmackenzie and me.

I’ve loved this Victorian museum’s fine iron columns and glass roof since I first came to Oxford but it took this morning’s early light for me to see the intricate iron fans of leaves and flowers decorating the tops of the columns. I tried for a picture of the iguanodon eating them but the museum is full of objects at all levels and it was very difficult to get an uncluttered angle.

We enjoyed a blipcoffee and a chat before heading off into a day of unexpected sunshine. Such sunshine that when I went for a dam-monitoring walk in the park at the end of the afternoon I was rewarded with a blazing sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.