Music night

I've had a lovely day with family and friends.

This morning Mr hazelh and I had a mini-blipmeet with walkingMarj and her mother, who live a ten-minute drive from my parents' house. We enjoyed wonderful chat over tea and coffee, including tales of travels in India, and then walkingMarj gave me some welcome photography tuition. I am not someone who enjoys being photographed, but you wouldn't think so from this wonderful shot that Marjorie took of me just before we headed back home for lunch.

This afternoon we pottered around the house. I read The Times from cover to cover (a rare luxury) and Mr hazelh gave my mother a lesson on her computer.

In the evening our friend K (pictured with me here) came over with her two daughters for a musical evening. I blipped the girls playing duets on the grand piano that was a 21st birthday present to my great-grandmother.

No exercise today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.