[blowfish]

By blowfish

couched

so Chris calls me up and asks if I can help him move this free couch that him and Erica just got. I say sure and that I'll walk over in a few minutes. I get there and get ready to start unloading the thing when three drunk and fairly swole bros seriously materialize out of thin air and demand to help. they man-handle the thing into sky, practically running down the hallway with it. en route we meet two of their equally drunk girlfriends, who actually insist on helping at this point as well. by the time we get into Chris and Erica's place, five uninvited and very loud guests have made their way in, talking about high ceilings and dogs, and inviting us all to their party up on the fourth floor. Erica looks a little scared, Chris is laughing his ass off. within a few minutes, they all leave in a loud production and we just kind of stand there wondering what the hell exactly just happened. good for me is that I maybe put three fingers on the couch the whole time, haha. easiest friend-furniture-move of all time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.