[blowfish]

By blowfish

three

$$$ years on Blip.

Today marks three years of consecutive, daily photographs. 1095 days.

Hey, we're all friends here, so let's have an honest chat: today also stops my streak. I no longer desire to post every day, at least in the immediate future. I'll still be here, I'll be around, I'll be checking in on all your wonderful and inspiring journals from time to time. But it's reached the moment to move on, concentrate on my other more pressing endeavors. I've come to realize (though this has been brewing for a while) I no longer want to post just to keep a trend perpetuated. No one gains anything from a shot of my shoes, my floor, a pile of papers, a plate of food. I feel restricted, I feel hampered, I feel the slight tinge of pressure of the almighty number. It's finally reached a sort of tipping point for me. I know for a lot of you, this has already happened. And now I understand, I get it.

Thank you for this incredible community. Thank you for the feedback, the motivation. The relationships that have grown and thrived. The people I've met, the people I will meet. Who knows, maybe this will just be temporary (and like I said, I'll upload from time to time, when I feel that I really have something that matters, that works on my own terms).

Belabored point over (it's not like I'm fucking dying). Cheers to all of you beautiful people! See you later.

{Note: for those interested in where my work will take me, you can always check up on me HERE. }

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.