Setting out

Seventh Sunday Sunrise for 2014.

I have been fortunate that every Sunday this year has given me the opportunity to get a photograph to record the rising of the sun. This morning was brilliantly clear, little wind and the tide just a couple of hours short of full tide. The boaties (at least the early starters) were launching their boats and setting out into the bay.

Dog walkers were walking their dogs. One young man was sitting with his mug of coffee waiting for the sun to rise. Another man (more my age) was busy photographing the actual rising of the sun; he agreed with me that it was a beautiful morning.

The old lady in her motorised wheelchair walking the ultra fat corgi again ignored my "Good morning" greeting. I snapped a self portrait, reflected in the windows of a waterfront home. I noted the many herons, the ever present gulls.

I bought the Sunday paper, and went home for breakfast. Then back to the agenda for Tuesday/Wednesday. Taking a break to post this, and have a beer on the deck in the late afternoon sun with S' Australian based cousin and his wife, and J.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.