Raetihi wharf after the wedding.

PJ came into the wharf to pick me up, so I could go to Te Mahia, & take the passenger van back to the Portage. But before we left I got this shot. The big yellow bows and the white draping off a flimsy cloth were still draped around the tops of the piles and along the railings. These were put there for the wedding that was held there this weekend.
PJ had to take the bride & groom across to the Portage last night at 11.30pm, so it was a late night for us. As I got off the loader (after putting the boat back on the trailer) I got a piece of blackberry wrapped around my leg & then I stepped in the mud. Should have turned the torch on, but there was a lot of moonlight, so I didn't think that I needed it.
Thanks for all the comments yesterday about Poppy, she is much better today. Hasn't been scratching at all, so what ever was in that injection, is certainly working. Gave her a wash, she is very happy to sit on a chair under the shower, only trouble with that is, that she likes to shake herself when she gets off the chair. But that is a small price to pay for getting her better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.