SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Kenepuru Sound.

Been a bit short on time to reply to everyone. Big thank you to you all, for the comments and stars for yesterdays blip. Didn't expect such a great response to my clouds.
I got to go out on the boat today! It's not often that I get to go, most of my time is spent at home, taking the bookings and answering the phone.
But I had promised some people that I would go and take photos of a couple of sites, that they had thought might be good places to camp at Easter time. So as the Other Half was leaving to drop some people off to go back to Picton via Portage , I decided at the last minute to go too.
After he had done that, we went back to the area, and checked out the choosen sites - didn't look too good to us, not much flat space, and certainly not clear of trees. Hopefully, they will manage.
This was taken as we went up the Kenepuru towards Portage Bay.
Late finish tonight, (10.00pm) we had organised a bigger boat, to transport a wedding group from one Lodge to another across the Kenepuru. So our boat didn't get put away until then after they had left. Been a while since we've put the boat back onto the trailer in the dark, luckily it wasn't a pitch black night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.