Sunday Skies, and then some...

I've just back blipped for the last couple of days. The cold I've been fighting off all week finally got the better of me and I've had to lay low and sleep a bit more than usual. What a waste of good days, and all for a summer cold!

Today I went out and about for an hour, just for a few necessities like milk and bread, and I stopped off by the river with camera in hand. It's been a while since I ventured away from home for a blip.

The humid weather has continued, today being more unbearable than ever. A few daring fellows had the right idea for keeping cool though, by zooming up and down the river on their jet skis.

And as you can see, the Sunday Sky was blue, but hazy. I haven't heard of any fires nearby, so it's probably heat haze.....

On a brighter note, summer ends in less than two weeks! (I know, you all think I'm crazy. I'm just not a summer person!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.