Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mallard

Today is my 1,000 consecutive blip and on special days such as this Dougal and Florence usually feature. Today, however, I took quite a lot of pictures of them, indoors and out, but they would not pose together.

I took a lot of other pictures too, but in the end I chose this one, which was taken out of the kitchen window of this male Mallard, on our pond; he is flapping his wings and displaying to a female nearby.

Many thanks to everyone who visits my journal, whether they comment or not and for all the stars and hearts over the last 1,000 days; a big thanks to everyone at Blip Central too for this amazing site. It has allowed me to attend weddings, watch as a pregnancy develops and the subsequent birth of a baby. It allows me to watch these babies as they grow and develop. I can enjoy pictures of other peoples’ gardens, their flowers and their pets. There are sad pictures too, when someone is unwell, or when a pet dies, but this too is all part of daily life, which is what my journal is all about. Perhaps this makes me a nosey person, however I plan to continue blipping and being nosey for the foreseeable future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.