Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Can Can Scarf

I started knitting this scarf on 18 December and said I would blip it when it was finished; it has been finished for a while now, but it has not been blipped. I took some pictures of flowers, but were not happy with them, so today you have the scarf I knitted from Can Can wool.

This afternoon the sun has just come out, but during the night and this morning we have had heavy rain and high winds. Fortunately no damage to our property although there was a tree down across our lane earlier today. However, our power has been off for about four hours and I have been told that it may go off again when they do some ‘switching’. The bread machine was running at the time the power went off, with the GOG’s bread in it. I managed to get the dough out of the machine and I have cooked it, we have a gas cooker, but I am not sure what it will taste like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.