Happy SunDay!

We've had none stop sunshine today, no wind and no rain! Alan wanted to make the most of it and clean the car, so I called Chrissy and Barbs on the off chance that they'd fancy a walk. Luckily both of them did, so we met on the undercliff walk and walked to the Marina where we stopped for a drink before heading back.

It was really warm in the sun, and I actually think I've got sunburnt on my face! There were so many people out walking, and children were paddling in the sea although it must have been freezing cold! All the restaurants on the Marina Boardwalk were busy with all their outside space taken, it was like a hot Sunday in the middle of summer.

I took lots of shots, but I really like this one of the Cormorant sat amongst the fishing boats. We weren't sure if it was actually a Cormorant due to it's white front, but having looked on the RSPB website, it's a young one and it's colour will change. It was a lovely walk, and I look forward to seeing what the other two decide to blip.

Anyway, the dinner is ready so I'd better go and dish it out. Hope you've all had a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.