dfb24

By dfb24

Canadian Pacific

Tom & I went out to breakfast downtown this morning, & on the way home, the railway crossing gates went down accross the road so we had to stop. We just happened to be by the old trestle bridge, & we were the first car in line, so I grabbed my camera, hopped out & took a couple pictures of the train. It's the Canadian Pacific, & even thought the sun wasn't out, the deep red of the engine looks really nice against the old iron of the bridge. There's just something so exciting about trains, they're always fun to watch...& the engineer pulled the whistle for me! (my husband says he "had to" do that at the crossing, but I say he pulled it for me because I was taking pictures!! The wife is always right!! HaHa! ) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.