Dried Rose....

....from my Christmas boquet! 
This was the last flower blooming a few days after Christmas, so I cut the stem short & put it in a little vase on the buffet & it just dried up but kept it's shape.  I liked how it looked, so I left it there, & when I got home  from work it was my blip!
I was supposed to have off today since I worked both days of the weekend. Tom's sister & brother-in-law came yesterday afternoon & thinking that I had today off, we went out to dinner last evening, & then sat up talking & laughing until almost midnight. So imagine my fright when the phone rang at 4:00 a.m.--you always think something really bad must have happened--it was one of the nurses calling to see if I'd come in to work, as 1 of the scheduled nurses had called in sick! Well, I was SO tired after only 4 hours of sleep, but I went in, as I know how awful it is when there isn't enough help. Then I ended up being there an hour overtime, as did several other staff members--so when I got home I took this, & I'll catch up with comments tomorrow after I get home, as I can barely keep my eyes open!    :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.