Peanut Snatcher!

I'm all caught up on my sleep, I got off today since I came into work yesterday, the sun is shining, & the twins & their mom are coming tomorrow--a good day all around! 
I was watching the antics of about 5 squirrels running around outside--they looked like they were playing tag & were leaping about like crazy, not the least bit bothered by the snow--so I threw some peanuts out for them & set up the camera. I don't think it even took them 2 minutes to find them, & this one grabbed one & headed up the tree. I took a whole bunch of pictures of him as he cracked open the peanut & ate it--this one was my favorite though, where he seemed to be waiting to make sure his buddies weren't following him up the tree before he relaxed &  cracked into it! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.