The Twins

We had the most fun today! The twins, their mom, grandpa & I went to the museum to see the live butterflies, which I thought they would love--especially Addy (with the blue scarf) as she loves bugs & insects of all types. Well, was I ever wrong! A really big butterfly landed on her shoulder & she freaked! She wouldn't go near any of them & couldn't get out of there soon enough! Ella liked looking at them, but didn't want them landing on HER either--They  DID, however, love the dinosaur exhibit.
I tried--I really, really tried to get 1 nice picture, but they don't hold still!  As soon as Ella sees the camera she starts with the funny faces, & Addy immediately turns her face away! On the way out of the museum they had a gift shop, so I did what any self-respecting grandma does--I bribed them with candy--they could each pick something out but in return they had to hold still for a picture. They got their coats & hats on, & I asked them to sit for 2 seconds for 1 pic--so this was it!! 
We went out for lunch & are home now watching a movie, & they both are trying not to fall asleep. I wish I didn't have to work tomorrow so that I could keep them overnight, but they'll be back tomorrow! So wonderful to get to spend time with them!!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.