More Ice!

We were at a really pleasant 34 degrees this morning, & it's supposed to warm up even more over the weekend, so I thought I'd get some beach shots today. Only when we got there, I couldn't help but be glad that I'd brought gloves and ear muffs, as the wind was brutal (it's always much colder by the Lake) & the shorelines are still full of ice & snow. I'm sure you'll recognize the observation platform from some of my other photos, but a much larger buildup of ice on it from the last time we were here---& you can see how much ice has formed in the past week on the Lake itself in the background.
I lost a long time friend last weekend--she retired about 8 years ago & her son-in-law found her at home when he went to check on her as she wasn't answering her phone--an apparent heart attack. Her service is this evening so we'll be going...such a loss as she was such a wonderful person! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.