FlowerFriday19

This is the last vestige of my retirement flowers! I was going to throw them out 2 days ago as the ones left were really droopy, but I was hoping I'd get one last picture out of them. As I moved the vase to where there was light, I left a path of petals behind--these pink ones were the only ones that, while droopy, still held onto their petals. I think they're still pretty, even when they're on their way out, but these went straight from "photo shoot" to garbage!  
I went to run some errands this morning and got such a shock when I stepped outside! It feels like spring! I went back into the house to get a lighter jacket, and checked the temperature--57!  I'm sure it won't stay like this, since it's only February, but what a wonderful change from the freezing winds and snow of the past couple of weeks!  I don't think that any of the snow will still be here by this evening, as it's all melting like crazy!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.