Common Golden Eye

Quick stop at the park on the way home from work, as the girls & their mom are headed over.  They're staying for dinner, & then we have to pick up Tom's sister & brother-in-law when their plane gets in--somewhere around 6:00--so I'll probably be absent from commenting for the rest of the day!
The area inside the breakers was full of geese, pigeons, & all kinds of ducks, so I had a nice choice of birds to shoot. It looks so nice out, but it's totally deceptive, in that the past 2 days have been the coldest of the winter so far---6 below zero when I left for work, & only up to 10 degrees right now...supposed to be even colder tomorrow a.m.--I can't possibly fit another layer of clothes on!! :)
I had pictures where the ducks were much closer, but I loved the sparkly blue water & the ice in the background of this one. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.