dfb24

By dfb24

Pigeons

Came out of work today to almost spring-like conditions! Sunny, blue skies, & 43 degrees! If it wasn't for the deep snow everywhere, I'd think it WAS spring! Didn't even need gloves or a scarf--- what a treat!! I went to the park on the way home to find a blip, & there was a large flock of pigeons flying up around the wires, so I took a bunch of shots, & this is the one I liked best! I love all the extended wings, & the sun makes their colors stand out well! (better viewed LARGE). I'm having dinner with my friend Patti tonight, & tomorrow morning the twins are coming for the day, so please excuse me if I don't comment too quickly over the next day or so. We haven't seen the girls since they moved to New York last June, so I told them I was at their service for whatever they'd like to do for the day! Addy (they're 5) said "What if we want ice cream?" I told her I'd already bought some just for them, which made her smile! She said "What if I want chocolate milk?" (nothing new there--she ALWAYS wants choc. milk, & I've got it covered!) Ella said "What if we want to dance?" I said that then we'd dance! That cracked them up, because they know I dance pretty badly, but it's always good for a laugh! If I can get them to hold still long enough, I may even get a couple of pics, though it's no easy job, as they are in constant motion! I can't wait! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.